Privacy Policy

Processing of personal data

As part of its activities, Ellis Gourmet Burger will collect your personal data. Unless otherwise stated, Ellis Gourmet Burger is legally responsible for the processing of your personal data and ensures that these activities are carried out in accordance with the provisions of the General Data Protection Ordinance.

Ellis Gourmet Burger's privacy policy is intended to inform you about the conditions under which personal data are processed, as well as about the basis and purpose of such processing.

This privacy statement relates to the use of our website and its features. Any adjustments and/or changes to this website may lead to a change in this privacy statement. It is therefore advisable to consult this privacy statement regularly.

Nature of the data collected

When you register to use one of our services, we ask you to provide us with your contact details (e-mail address - postal code - name). This information is used by Ellis Gourmet Burger and external partners to keep you informed of our promotions and changes to our menu. In addition, your telephone number will be requested to keep you informed of our new promotions. The requested data is stored on the secure servers of our business partners.

Personal data in the context of direct communication

When you send e-mails or other messages to us, we may retain those messages. Sometimes we will ask you for your personal information that is relevant to the situation in question. This allows us to process your questions and answer your requests. The data is stored on Ellis Gourmet Burger's own secure servers. We do not store this data for longer than 24 months. We will not combine this data with other personal data we have.

Modification of your consent

You can change/withdraw your consent to the processing of your personal data by Ellis Gourmet Burger at any time. The withdrawal of your consent has no retroactive effect.

Cookies

During a visit to the site, 'cookies' may be placed on the hard disk of your computer. A cookie is a text file that is placed by a website's server in your computer's browser or on your mobile device when you consult a website. Cookies cannot be used to identify individuals, a cookie can only identify a machine.

First Party and Third Party Cookies are used:
'First Party cookies' are technical cookies that are used by the visited site itself and that aim to make the site function optimally. Example: settings made by the user during previous visits to the site, or: a pre-filled form with data that the user has left behind during previous visits.
‘Third Party cookies’ are cookies that do not originate from the website itself, but do originate from third parties, such as an existing marketing or advertising plug-in. For example, cookies from Facebook or Google Analytics.

You can set your internet browser in such a way that cookies are not accepted, that you receive a warning when a cookie is installed or that the cookies are subsequently deleted from your hard disk. You can do this via the settings of your browser (via the help function). Please note that certain graphic elements may not appear correctly, or that you may not be able to use certain applications.

Legal grounds for processing

Most of the data relating to you as an individual is processed on the basis of your direct consent (given at the time of collection of the data) and/or within the framework of the contractual relationship that you have entered into with us. In only a limited number of cases will some processing be carried out on the basis of our legitimate interests or legal obligations.

For a complete list of the processing operations relevant to you and the basis on which they are carried out, please contact us (see the "Contact Us" section below).

Purposes

We do not collect or use information for purposes other than those described in this privacy policy. This information is used to keep you informed of our non-participation.

Duration and conditions of storage

When collecting data on the basis of your consent, the retention period and conditions are determined at the time of collection. In general, and unless otherwise stated, the retention period is 25 months after the data collection or the last transaction in our stores.

Data that are processed on the basis of the execution of a contract or on the basis of a legal obligation will be processed in accordance with the duration of the contract/legal obligation, as well as in accordance with the duration required for the exercise or defence of the interests of Ellis Gourmet Burger in court.

Your data will be stored under the conditions and in accordance with the measures imposed by the General Data Protection Ordinance, including internal organizational measures and technical measures necessary to protect your data.

Third parties

The data is mainly shared within the Ellis Gourmet Burger organisation. In a limited number of cases, the data can also be shared internally with the employees concerned. Our employees are obliged to respect the confidentiality of your data.

In a limited number of cases, your data will be shared with a number of partners. Our partners process your data on the basis of our instructions and our contractual agreements with them. All Ellis Gourmet Burger partners are also bound by the obligations imposed by the General Data Protection Ordinance.

Camera surveillance

Our premises and surroundings can be equipped with video surveillance systems. The processing of personal data by means of camera surveillance takes place in accordance with the Belgian Camera Act of 21 March 2007 regulating the placement and use of surveillance cameras and all other applicable legislation in relation to privacy and data protection.

Camera images recorded by our surveillance cameras are kept for a maximum of 30 days, unless the images serve as evidence within the framework of an investigation or for the institution, exercise or substantiation of a legal claim.

Since there may be several persons on the surveillance images, the communication of these images may violate the privacy of others. For this reason, access to the surveillance images can only be obtained by means of a court order.

Exercise of your rights/change of your data

The following rights are available to you in accordance with European Union law. If you wish to exercise any of the following rights, please write to us at the above address.

Right of confirmation and right to information - We will be happy to inform you if we process your personal data, what the processed data are and for what purpose they are processed.

Right of rectification - If the information we record is incorrect, we will, of course, be happy to correct it.

Right of deletion - If you wish your personal data to be deleted, we will, as far as possible, comply with your request. The data is then no longer available for later use.

Right to limit processing - If you wish to limit the use of your data, we will comply with your request as far as possible.

Right of objection - If you wish to object to a consent already given, we will comply with your request.

In addition, you have the right to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority regarding the processing of your personal data. You can exercise your right to change by logging in with your personal account. If you do not or no longer have access to your personal account, please contact the following address: info@ellisgourmetburger.com

To exercise your other rights, please also contact us at the following address: info@ellisgourmetburger.com

Questions and feedback

We regularly check that we comply with this privacy policy. If you have any questions regarding this privacy policy, please do not hesitate to contact us:

Bunz NV
Europark 7C, Sint-Niklaas 9100
Telephone number: 03 600 12 12
info@ellisgourmetburger.com

Politique de Confidentialitée

Traitement de données à caractère personnel

Dans le cadre de l’exercice de son activité, Ellis Gourmet Burger est amenée à collecter des données à caractère personnel vous concernant. Sauf mention contraire, Ellis Gourmet Burger est le responsable légal de ces traitements et veille à ce que ces derniers sont conformes aux dispositions du Règlement Général sur la Protection des données à caractère personnel.

La présente politique de vie privée a pour vocation de vous informer sur les conditions du traitement des données à caractères personnels, ainsi que sur leur fondement et leur finalité.

Cette déclaration de confidentialité concerne l’utilisation de notre site web ainsi que ses possibilités. Des adaptations et/ou modifications éventuelles de ce site peuvent entraîner une modification de cette déclaration de confidentialité. Il est dès lors conseillé de consulter régulièrement cette déclaration de confidentialité.

Nature des données collectées

Quand vous vous inscrivez pour bénéficier d’un de nos services, nous vous demandons de nous communiquer vos coordonnées (adresse mail – code postale – nom). Ces données sont utilisées par Ellis Gourmet Burger et des partenaires externes dans le but de pouvoir vous tenir au courant de nos promotions et des modifications dans notre menu. Votre numéro de téléphone est demandé de vous tenir au courant de nos nouvelles promotions. Les données sont sauvegardées sur des serveurs sécurisés de nos partenaires commerciaux.

Données à caractère personnel dans le cadre de communication directe

Quand vous nous envoyez un e-mail ou d’autres messages, il se peut que nous sauvegardions ces messages. Parfois nous vous demandons des données personnelles qui ont trait à la situation concernée. En nous adressant une communication électronique directe, vous êtes considérés avoir donné votre consentement pour le traitement de ces données. Ceci nous permet de traiter vos demandes et de répondre à vos questions. Les données sont sauvegardées sur des serveurs sécurisés propres à Ellis Gourmet Burger. Nous sauvegardons ces données pas plus de 24 mois. Nous ne combinerons pas ces données avec d’autres données personnelles en notre possession.

Modification de votre consentement

Vous pouvez à tout moment modifié/rétracter le consentement que vous avez donné pour le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel par Ellis Gourmet Burger. Cette rétractation n’aura pas d’effet rétroactif.

Cookies

Lors d'une visite sur le site, des 'cookies' peuvent être placés sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur. Un cookie est un fichier texte qui est placé par le serveur d'un site Web dans le navigateur de votre ordinateur ou sur votre appareil mobile lorsque vous consultez un site Web. Les cookies ne peuvent pas être utilisés pour identifier des individus, un cookie ne peut identifier qu'une machine.

Les cookies First Party et Third Party Cookies sont utilisés :
les 'First Party Cookies' sont des cookies techniques utilisés par le site visité lui-même et qui visent à optimiser le fonctionnement du site. Exemple : les réglages effectués par l'utilisateur lors de visites précédentes sur le site, ou : un formulaire pré-rempli avec des données que l'utilisateur a laissées derrière lui lors de visites précédentes.
Les " cookies de tiers " sont des cookies qui ne proviennent pas du site Web lui-même, mais de tiers, tels qu'un plug-in de marketing ou de publicité existant. Par exemple, les cookies de Facebook ou de Google Analytics.

Vous pouvez configurer votre navigateur Internet de telle sorte que les cookies ne soient pas acceptés, que vous soyez averti lorsqu'un cookie est installé ou que les cookies soient ensuite supprimés de votre disque dur. Vous pouvez le faire via les paramètres de votre navigateur (via la fonction d'aide). Veuillez noter que certains éléments graphiques peuvent ne pas s'afficher correctement ou que vous ne pouvez pas utiliser certaines applications.

Fondement légal du traitement

La majorité des données collectées qui sont traitées à votre propos sont traitées sur base de votre consentement direct (donné à l’occasion de la collecte des données) et/ou dans l’exercice des relations contractuelles que vous avez conclues avec nous. Dans une minorité de cas, certains traitement sont effectués sur la base de notre intérêt légitime ou des obligations légales qui nous incombent.

Pour avoir une liste intégrale des traitements vous concernant, ainsi que du fondement sur base duquel ces derniers sont réalisés, nous vous remercions de bien vouloir prendre contact avec nous (voyez la section « Contact » ci-après).

Finalité

Nous ne rassemblons ni utilisons les informations pour d’autres raisons que celles décrites dans cette politique de confidentialité. Ces données sont utilisées afin de vous tenir au courant de nos nouvelles promotions, changements de menu ou pour vous envoyer des promotions spécifiques (ex. anniversaire), sauf si vous nous en avez donné l’autorisation préalable pour d’autres finalités.

Durée et conditions de rétention

Lorsque les données sont collectées sur la base de votre consentement, la durée et les conditions de rétention sont stipulées lors de la collecte de celui-ci. De manière générale et à défaut de stipulation contraire, la durée de rétention est de 25 mois après la collecte ou la dernière transaction au sein de nos magasins.

Les données traitées sur la base de l’exécution d’un contrat ou sur la base d’une obligation légale sont traitées pour la durée du contrat/de l’obligation légale, ainsi que pour la durée nécessaire à l’exercice ou la défense des intérêts de Ellis Gourmet Burger en justice.

Vos données seront conservées dans les conditions et avec les mesures imposées par le RGPD, en ce compris les mesures d’organisation interne et les mesures techniques nécessaires à la protection de vos données.

Tiers

Les informations sont majoritairement partagées dans l’organisation Ellis Gourmet Burger. Dans certains cas, les informations peuvent être partagées en interne avec des collaborateurs concernés. Nos collaborateurs sont tenus de respecter la confidentialité de vos données.

Dans certains cas, vos données seront également partagées avec certains de nos partenaires, qui traitent vos données sur la base de nos instructions et des accords contractuels conclus avec ces derniers. Tous les partenaires de Ellis Gourmet Burger sont également liés par les obligations découlant du RGPD.

Surveillance par caméra

Nos surfaces commerciales et alentours peuvent être équipés de système de vidéo-surveillance. Le traitement des données pour la surveillance par caméra se fait conformément à la législation applicable (loi belge du 21 mars 2007 et toutes les autres lois et règles applicables en matière de surveillance et de protection des données.

Les images sont conservées pour une durée maximale de 30 jours, sauf lorsqu’elles sont nécessaires comme preuves dans le cadre d’enquêtes ou pour la constatation, l’exercice ou la défense de droits en justice.

Etant donné que plusieurs personnes peuvent figurer sur les images, la communication de ces images à une personne peut porter atteinte à la vie privée d’autres personnes. Ellis Gourmet Burger ne communique dès lors les images que par le biais d’une injonction judiciaire.

 

Exercice de vos droits/ modifications de vos données

Vous jouissez des droits ci-dessous, conformément au droit de l'Union européenne. Si vous souhaitez exercer l'un des droits suivants, il vous suffit de nous écrire à l'adresse ci-dessus.

Droit à la confirmation et droit à l'information - Nous nous ferons un plaisir de confirmer si nous traitons vos données personnelles, quelles sont ces données et dans quel but elles sont traitées.

Droit de rectification - Si les données que nous enregistrons sont incorrectes, nous nous ferons naturellement un plaisir de les corriger.

Droit d'effacement - Si vous souhaitez que vos données personnelles soient effacées, nous nous conformerons, dans la mesure du possible, à votre demande. Si des données doivent être conservées pour des raisons juridiques, elles seront bloquées. Les données ne seront alors plus disponibles pour une utilisation ultérieure.

Droit à la limitation du traitement - Si vous souhaitez limiter l'utilisation, nous nous conformerons, dans la mesure du possible, à votre demande.

Droit d'objection - Si vous souhaitez vous opposer à tout consentement déjà donné, nous donnerons suite à votre demande en conséquence.

Vous avez également le droit de déposer une plainte auprès d'une autorité de contrôle concernant le traitement de vos données personnelles. Vous pouvez vous-même exercer votre droit à la modification en vous connectant à votre espace personnel. Lorsque vous ne disposez pas (ou plus) d’un accès à votre espace personnel, vous êtes priés de prendre contact avec l’adresse suivante : info@ellisgourmetburger.com

Pour l’exercice de vos autres droits, vous êtes également priés de prendre contact avec nous à l’adresse suivante : info@ellisgourmetburger.com

Questions et feedback

Nous contrôlons régulièrement si nous satisfaisons à cette politique de confidentialité. Si vous avez des questions concernant cette politique de confidentialité, vous pouvez nous contacter:

Bunz NV
Europark 7C, Sint-Niklaas 9100
Telefoonnummer: 03 600 12 12
info@ellisgourmetburger.com